May 172013
 

A Case of Redemption

A Case of Redemption
Mystery, Thriller, Suspense
Gallery Books (May 14, 2013)
A Division of Simon & Schuster, Inc
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1451674798
E-Book File Size: 652 KB
ASIN: B008J2B29O

Dan Sorenson was a high profile attorney at a big New York firm spending 12-16 hours a day working. Then the unthinkable happened. His wife and daughter were killed in a horrifying auto accident.  He quits the law firm and spends 18 months wallowing in his grief. Drinking so much that he blacks out and forgets hours of time.

At a party he meets someone who can give him the opportunity of a lifetime, a way to start over, but first he has to have them explain the whole idea again as he barely remembers the meeting.

An up and coming rapper has been accused of killing his pop star “girlfriend”. He swears he is innocent but the press has the story on every front page  so defending him will be an upward climb. He is not sure he is ready just a huge case. He also realizes this could be his last chance to get his life back on track. In a way he needs this client as much as his client needs him.

Dollycas’s Thoughts
Oh this story is like a ride on a tilt-o-whirl. Full of twists and spins and plenty of excitement.

I love the way Mitzner creates characters readers will love even the ones we love to hate. Defending L.D. takes over Sorenson’s life. Nina was the calming influence he needed. J. D. has a past that has to be clarified and clarified again. The prosecuting attorney was a strong woman just doing her job. The trial judge adds a little humor to the story.

Told from Sorenson’s point of view readers have the “you are there” feeling.  The story builds and builds at a perfect pace leading up to the trial but I can’t tell you more you have to read it for yourself. Just know the pages will be flying.

Fans of Grisham and Turow will love Mitzner. With just two books out he is definitely an author to watch. I can’t wait until his next book. Will Dan Sorenson pop up again? I sure hope so!!

a perfect escape

5 STARFISH

Dollycas

Your Escape With A Good Book Travel Agent

adam-mitznerAbout This Author

Adam Mitzner, a lawyer by day, is the author of A Case of Redemption, and A Conflict of Interest, one of Suspense Magazine’s Best Books of 2011. He lives in New York City.

To learn more check out his webpage here.

Follow him on:

25 (2)twitter badge1

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. Receiving a complimentary copy in no way reflected my review of this book. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

  One Response to “Review: A Case of Redemption by Adam Mitzner”

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

New Sins for Old Scores by Tj O'Connor Get Your Copy Today!
%d bloggers like this: