Dec 152013
 

great escape tour banner large BITCHES OF BROOKLYN 640I have been thrilled to organize this tour for Rosemary.
Unfortunately one of the tour hosts is not able to post her interview today
so I am posting it here and wrapping this tour up today.

I loved this book so helping Rosemary publicize is pure please.
You can find my review here.

Welcome Rosemary!!

1.  Tell us something about yourself that’s not in your bio.

I’m an avid tennis fan and will get up at any hour to watch Federer or Sharapova. But I don’t play.

2.  What do you like to do when you are not writing?

I love gardening – and I love to travel.  Fave destinations – Utah, Yosemite, Italy and the Virgin Islands.

3.  How did you choose the genres you write in?

I don’t know that I consciously choose them as much as the story reveals itself as …mystery, women’s fiction, etc.

4.  Is there any particular author or book that has influenced you or your writing?

I’ve probably picked up something  – good and bad – from every book I’ve ever read. Specifically I think Carl Hiaasen and Susan Isaacs have taught  me that a book can be funny and still be about something.

5.  What has been the toughest criticism given to you as an author? What has been the best compliment?

At the suggestion of my husband I sent the first 50 pages I ever wrote to a friend in publishing. She suggested I take a writing class. I didn’t take a class but I re-wrote those 50 pages at least a dozen times before sending them out again. The best compliment came from my agent who said I could become the next Susan Isaacs! From her lips to you-know-who’s ear.

6.  If you could have dinner with anyone, past or present, fictional or real, who would it be and why?

Livia, the wife of Emperor Augustus.  It’s said that she poisoned many of her dinner guests so I might not eat much, but what stories she could tell.

7.  You are going to be stranded on a deserted island and bring 3 luxury items.  What would they be?

Is there power? Laptop, sound system and Roger Federer. No power? An endless supply of champagne, a telescope. And Roger Federer.

8.  Pick two celebrities to be your parents.  Who are they and why?

Hmmm…should I be high-minded or deeply shallow? Maria Sharapova and The Dalai Lama. Because then I’d have a shot at being talented, beautiful  – and good.

9.  What would we find in your refrigerator right now?

Lots of condiments, Trader Joe’s Rosemary chicken, carrot juice, green goodness drink. Kinda boring…must put some bubbly and caviar in the fridge.

10. If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title should be?

A Work in Progress

Think Fast

Summer or Winter? Summer

Coffee or Tea? Coffee

Cake or Pie? Cake

Car or Truck? SUV

Print or Electronic? Print

Thanks for coming by and spending some time with us.  Any final words of wisdom to pass along?

Oh, dear, wisdom…floss, wear sunscreen, read something every day. Preferably one of my books. 😉

Thank you Rosemary for touring with Great Escapes Book Tours!!

*****************************

Bitches cover 2
The Bitches of Brooklyn
Published by Chestnut Hill Books (October 2, 2013)
Paperback: 322 pages
ISBN-13: 978-0989697019
E-Book File Size: 469 KB
ASIN: B00E3XMPN0
goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

 

Synopsis:
Are they really bitches? That depends who you ask…Rachel, Clare, Tina and Jane are four friends awaiting the arrival of a fifth at a secluded Cape Cod bungalow where they spend an all-girls weekend every summer. But this time the fifth woman doesn’t show. Instead she sends a note that reads – “I’ve run off with one of your men.”

Has she? Is it a prank? Do they run for the phone or try to enjoy the weekend without her?

Fun, flirty and filled with Harris’ trademark snappy dialogue and quirky characters forced to reevaluate their marriages, their friendships and their memories, The Bitches of Brooklyn has been called “a cross between Pretty Little Liars and Sex and the City.”

Elaine Viets, author of Catnapped! has said “the best female buddy book yet. I dare you to put it down!”

Inspired by a classic Hollywood film, The Bitches of Brooklyn is for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Susan Isaacs and every woman who’s ever had a best friend and wondered…is she really??

Ro heart 200 (2)About This Author

Rosemary Harris is a native Brooklynite, like some of the characters in The Bitches of Brooklyn.  A former bookstore manager and television executive, she’s the author of the Dirty Business mystery series featuring amateur sleuth Paula Holliday. Her debut novel, the Agatha and Anthony-nominated,Pushing Up Daisies (Minotaur), was followed by The Big Dirt Nap, Dead Head and Slugfest.  The Bitches of Brooklyn is the first in a new series. Rosemary is past president of Mystery Writers of America’s NY Chapter and Sisters in Crime’s New England Chapter.

She lives in New York City and Fairfield County, CT.

She blogs with seven other mystery writers at www.jungleredwriters.com.

Visit Rosemary at www.rosemaryharris.com

Like her on facebook at www.facebook.com/RosemaryHarriswriter

Special Giveaway Prize

Special Giveaway Prize

Because I am hosting 3 stops on this tour this form changes just a bit each blog post to give you additional entries that all go into the same “hat”.

This Bonus Word Must Be Used To Enter!!

Rosemary

CLICK HERE FOR ENTRY FORM

Contest Ends December 17, 2014 at 11:59 p.m. CST
Winner Will Be Chosen By Random.org
Winner Will Be Notified By Email
and Will Be Posted Here In The Sidebar.

  5 Responses to “Interview – Rosemary Harris – The Bitches of Booklyn Virtual Book Tour (Giveaway too!)”

  1. Love your blog. Thanks for 3 chances to win!!

  2. Floss? The Dalai Lama you are not, Ro. Maybe the Deli Mama. Love the book!

  3. Looking forward to this one.

  4. This book sounds so good. I would love to read it. Thanks for having the giveaway.

  5. […] – Interview – Rosemary Harris – The Bitches of Booklyn Virtual Book Tour (Giveaway too!) Monday – It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Tuesday – Review – Z – a novel by […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Some Like It Witchy: A Paranormal Witch Cozy Mystery by Ani GonzalezOrder Now 99 cents
%d bloggers like this: