Aug 012015

It’s my turn today on the Between a Rock and a Hard Place Great Escapes Book Tour!

beyween a rocklarge banner640

Between a Rock and a Hard Place
by Marty Wingate

I loved the characters between the banter of Chris and Pru and the wedding plans being funny this series is great. The fact you are learning about gardening along the way is not bad either. If you enjoy cozies and gardening this is a great series for you.
~Bab’s Book Bistro

I can’t say enough good things about Author Marty Wingate’s Potting Shed Mysteries, especially Between a Rock and a Hard Place, her best one yet!
~Jane Reads

between a rockBetween a Rock and a Hard Place: A Potting Shed Mystery
(Potting Shed Mystery series Book 3)

Cozy Mystery
Publisher: Alibi (August 4, 2015)
Random House LLC



Perfect for fans of Laura Childs, Ellery Adams, and Jenn McKinlay, Marty Wingate’s enchanting Potting Shed Mystery series heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again.

After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates in a marriage proposal, Pru Parke sets about arranging their nuptials while diving into a short-term gig at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. At hand is the authentication of a journal purportedly penned by eighteenth-century botanist and explorer Archibald Menzies. Compared to the chaos of wedding planning, studying the journal is an agreeable task . . . that is, until a search for a missing cat leads to the discovery of a dead body: One of Pru’s colleagues has been conked on the head with a rock and dumped from a bridge into the Water of Leith.

Pru can’t help wondering if the murder has something to do with the Menzies diary. Is the killer covering up a forgery? Among the police’s many suspects are a fallen aristocrat turned furniture maker, Pru’s overly solicitous assistant, even Pru herself. Now, in the midst of sheer torture by the likes of flamboyant wedding dress designers and eccentric church organists, Pru must also uncover the work of a sly murderer—unless this bride wants to walk down the aisle in handcuffs.



About the Author

Marty Wingate is the author of two previous Potting Shed mysteries, The Garden Plot and The Red Book of Primrose House. Her new Birds of a Feather Mystery series debuted with The Rhyme of the Magpie. Wingate is a regular contributor toCountry Gardens and other magazines. She also leads gardening tours throughout England, Scotland, Ireland, France, and North America. More Potting Shed and Birds of a Feather mysteries are planned.


Author Links

Purchase Links

Barnes and Noble Books a Million Google Play iBooks

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Participants

July 28 – Babs Book Bistro – Review

July 29 – View from the Birdhouse – Interview

July 30 – Jane Reads – Review

July 31 – Shelley’s Book Case – Review

August 1 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – Spotlight

August 2 – Melina’s Book Blog – Review, Guest Post

August 3 – Back Porchervations – Review, Interview

August 4 – Michelle’s Romantic Tangle – Review, Guest Post

August 5 – Griperang’s Bookmarks – Spotlight

August 6 – deal sharing aunt – Interview

August 7 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! – Spotlight

August 8 – Brooke Blogs – Guest Post

August 9 – EditingPen – Interview

August 10 – Frankie Bow – Spotlight


Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!


Your Escape With A Good Book Travel Agent

  5 Responses to “Spotlight/Giveaway – Between a Rock and a Hard Place Great Escapes Book Tour”

  1. Sounds good

  2. I would love a paperback copy of Between a Rock & a Hard Place. The Mysteries you write are always on my want to read list. Thanks for this chance.

  3. This sounds like such a fun series. Thanks for the giveaway.

  4. This sounds like such a fun story to read.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Mud Bog Murder (Eve Appel MysteryOrder Your Copy Today
%d bloggers like this: