Gone by Midnight by Joyce and Jim Lavene


gone by midnighr large banner640

Gone by Midnight
by Joyce and Jim Lavene

Filled with magic and ghost stories you will be moved to read it till the very end.
~Shelley’s Book Case

If you love Jim and Joyce’s other books, you’ll want to check this out. It will give you the answer to how they could write so many different series, because they can write anything!
~A Chick Who Reads

Grab your copy. Start from the beginning, or hop around and start anywhere. It’s all good fun from these wonderful authors.

The best compilation of short stories I have ever read!
~Lisa K’s Book Reviews

It’s difficult in a few pages to write a wonderful story, complete, well-defined but these two authors have managed it perfectly. Each story is a real gem.

Gone by Midnight is an entertaining and eclectic collection of stories. From the opening sweet ghost story “Aunt Edna”, to sci-fi, fantasy, and everything in between, I enjoyed them all.
~The Book’s the Thing

I have yet to read anything by the Lavenes that I didn’t thoroughly enjoy. Whenever you pick up one of their books you just know it’s going to be a good read. What I really enjoyed about this collection of short stories is that it gave me another peek into the creative workings of their minds.
~Booklady’s Booknotes

Gone by Midnight - front only
Gone by Midnight
Genre – Cozy Mystery
Print Length: 149 pages
Publisher: J. Lavene (February 2, 2016)

Fans of Joyce and Jim Lavene will thrill at this collection of thirteen short stories—many are set in the worlds of their national bestselling mystery series, including the Missing Pieces Mysteries, the Renaissance Faire Mysteries, the Retired Witches Mysteries, and an upcoming mystery novel!

These stories contain the elements of mystery and fantasy the Lavenes are famous for, as well as some new things their readers have never seen. Several stories feature characters interacting with ghosts, magic, and the supernatural—the healing woman in “Courtship;” the Civil War widow in “One with the Darkness;” the city girl who summons a wizard from the past in “The Magician and the Sorceress/Accountant;” and the young introvert in “Aunt Edna” who finds her calling with help from a ghostly visitor.

Poignant, charming, and captivating, Joyce and Jim Lavene bring their characteristic wit and heart to these stories and introduce each one with a passage about its origin or how it ties into the universe they’ve created. Gone by Midnight is a treasury of tales that will delight the mind and touch the heart from one of the most prolific writing duos of our time.

joycejimAbout The Authors

Joyce and Jim Lavene write award-winning, bestselling mystery fiction as themselves, J.J. Cook, and Ellie Grant. They have written and published more than 70 novels for Harlequin, Berkley, Amazon, and Gallery Books along with hundreds of non-fiction articles for national and regional publications. They live in rural North Carolina with their family.





Purchase link: http://www.amazon.com/Gone-Midnight-Joyce-Lavene-ebook/dp/B019AJC1XU

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Participants

February 5 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT

February 6 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT

February 7 – Shelley’s Book Case – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 8 – deal sharing aunt – SPOTLIGHT

February 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

February 10 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW

February 11 – fuonlyknew – REVIEW

February 12 – Lisa Ks  book Reviews – REVIEW

February 13 – LibriAmoriMiei – REVIEW

February 14 – Author Annette Drake’s blog – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 15 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW, GIVEAWAY

February 16 – Booklady’s Booknotes – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 17 – Brooke Blogs – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

February 18 – Tea and A Book – REVIEW

February 19 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!


Additional Banners
gone by midnighr large banner448gone by midnighr large banner332GONE BY MIDNIGHT small banner

  2 Responses to “Gone by Midnight by Joyce and Jim Lavene”

  1. […] sure to visit the blog tour page for a chance to win your own copy in the Rafflecopter […]

  2. […] sure to check out the other stops on the tour and to stop by the tour page for a chance to win a copy of Gone by […]

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

Body on the Bayou: A Cajun Country Mystery by Ellen ByronOrder Your Copy Today
%d bloggers like this: