Feb 062016
 

I am so happy to be a part of this tour!
gone by midnighr large banner640

Gone by Midnight
by Joyce and Jim Lavene

Gone by Midnight - front only
Gone by Midnight
Genre – Cozy Mystery
Print Length: 149 pages
Publisher: J. Lavene (February 2, 2016)
ASIN: B019AJC1XU
goodreads-badge-add-plus

Fans of Joyce and Jim Lavene will thrill at this collection of thirteen short stories—many are set in the worlds of their national bestselling mystery series, including the Missing Pieces Mysteries, the Renaissance Faire Mysteries, the Retired Witches Mysteries, and an upcoming mystery novel!

These stories contain the elements of mystery and fantasy the Lavenes are famous for, as well as some new things their readers have never seen. Several stories feature characters interacting with ghosts, magic, and the supernatural—the healing woman in “Courtship;” the Civil War widow in “One with the Darkness;” the city girl who summons a wizard from the past in “The Magician and the Sorceress/Accountant;” and the young introvert in “Aunt Edna” who finds her calling with help from a ghostly visitor.

Poignant, charming, and captivating, Joyce and Jim Lavene bring their characteristic wit and heart to these stories and introduce each one with a passage about its origin or how it ties into the universe they’ve created. Gone by Midnight is a treasury of tales that will delight the mind and touch the heart from one of the most prolific writing duos of our time.

joycejimAbout The Authors

Joyce and Jim Lavene write award-winning, bestselling mystery fiction as themselves, J.J. Cook, and Ellie Grant. They have written and published more than 70 novels for Harlequin, Berkley, Amazon, and Gallery Books along with hundreds of non-fiction articles for national and regional publications. They live in rural North Carolina with their family.

 Webpage Facebook – Twitter  – Amazon Author Page

Click the link for more books by Joyce and Jim!

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Visit all the stops!

Tour Participants

February 5 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT
February 6 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT
February 7 – Shelley’s Book Case – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
February 8 – deal sharing aunt – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – CHARACTER INTERVIEW
February 10 – A Chick Who Reads – REVIEW
February 11 – fuonlyknew – REVIEW
February 12 – Lisa Ks  book Reviews – REVIEW
February 13 – LibriAmoriMiei – REVIEW
February 14 – Author Annette Drake’s blog – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 15 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW, GIVEAWAY
February 16 – Booklady’s Booknotes – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 17 – Brooke Blogs – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
February 18 – Tea and A Book – REVIEW
February 19 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Dollycas

Your Escape With A Good Book Travel Agent

Feb 142014
 

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

bloody valentine
My Bloody Valentine – Short Story Collection
Romantic Suspense
Publisher: The Story Vault (February 9, 2014)
E-Book File Size: 529 KB
ASIN: B00ICNBDP8
goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

MY BLOODY VALENTINE
Curl up with this delightfully dangerous collection of short stories, aimed at making the heart grow colder.

Love sometimes requires restraints…. In Tiffinie Helmer’s “Heartless,” Roxie Scott moonlights as a dominatrix, trying to survive the financial cost of her divorce, until her clients start turning up dead.

A mystery turns personal in Alex Bledsoe’s “Tantrabobus,” when Professor Tanna Tully of “the Firefly Witch” series, leads a team of graduate students in paranormal studies to investigate the ghost of a woman who burned to death on her wedding day.

A jilted mistress is after revenge In V.R. Barkowski’s “Just a Lie,” and a Homicide Inspector must choose between revealing a truth that will destroy lives or ignoring the savage fury of a woman scorned.

Can an immortal blood drinker find redemption? In Erica Hayes’ “Unforgiven,” Lisette, who long ago learned the price of pleasure, meets an ancient enemy, a dark prince and lover who rekindles her forbidden thirst for power — and blood.

CIA operative and bioterrorism expert Mackenzie Conley comes face to face with a madman obsessed with possessing her in Lizbeth Lipperman’s SWEEPERS: A Kiss To Die For, but soon discovers escaping from her mountain prison is the least of her worries.

A broken heart leads to rebellion in Charlie Holmberg’s “Salt and Water,” in which a beautiful slave is tortured to make her cry tears that possess healing powers. Her keeper’s generosity may be the key to her escape, but even the soft-hearted slaver has secrets to hide.

When two worlds collide, chaos is inevitable, in Coreene Callahan’s “Fury of Fate,” in which Sasha Cooper embarks on a night of passion with a complete stranger who turns out to be a Dragonkind warrior. Her dream-come-true may turn out to be her worst nightmare.

Sherry Papers knows that love hurts, in S.G. Redling’s “The True Love of Sherry Papers,” and she isn’t afraid to prove it. But when the love of her life forgets that important fact, she’ll stop at nothing to remind him.

For more information about the individual authors, please see the links below.
Tiffinie Helmer: http://www.tiffiniehelmer.com/
Alex Bledsoe: http://alexbledsoe.com/
V.R. Barkowski: http://www.vrbarkowski.com/VR_Barkowski/Author_VR_Barkowski.html
Erica Hayes: http://www.ericahayes.net/
Lizbeth Lipperman: http://lizlipperman.com/
Charlie Holmberg: http://myselfaswritten.blogspot.com/
Coreene Callahan: http://www.coreenecallahan.com/
S.G. Redling: http://www.amazon.com/S.G.-Redling/e/B007F37JR2

Dollycas’s Thoughts

I was excited to get this because Lizbeth Lipperman is one of my favorite authors and her short story, Sweepers, was excellent but I want more. I want to know how MacKenzie deals with the trauma she has endured. I hope there is continuing story in the works.

I also really enjoyed  Heartless by Tiffany Helmer. Roxie was quite a character and meeting up again with her crush from high school made for a very interesting story.

Some of the other stories were just not “my cup of tea”. Vampires and Dragonkind warriors are not my thing. But I found six of the eight stories enjoyable.

just you and a friend4 STARFISH

Dollycas

Your Escape With A Good Book Travel Agent

Now in a quick Valentine’s Giveaway I will give 1 person
a gift of this collection of short stories from Amazon.
Just leave a comment below telling me if you have special plans
with your Sweetheart today.
I will choose the winner tomorrow.
Be sure to leave your email address!!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. Receiving a complimentary copy in no way reflected my review of this book. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Murder on the Toy Town Express: A Vintage Toyshop Mystery by Barbara Early Get Your Copy Today!
%d bloggers like this: