Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery) by Amber Camp


Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery)
by Amber Camp

Canter with a Killer was a strong debut and a very enjoyable read. A fine mystery with a brisk pace and a smashing ending that was very entertaining.
~Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

Imagine my surprise when the thrilling reveal came and I was so wrong. LOL My love of cozies I was reaffirmed with this delightful cast, twisted mystery, one wacky donkey and horses galore.
~FUONLYKNEW

Canter with a Killer by Amber Camp is a new cozy animal mystery getting five stars, and a recommendation to anyone that loves horses to give this story a try.
~Baroness’Book Trove

About Canter with A Killer


Canter with a Killer (A Horse Rescue Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Arkansas
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101802
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101801
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09S3G8PDD

Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Mollie Cox Bryan, Amber Camp’s debut novel will have you galloping through the pages, as a horse rescue owner races to find a killer and clear her name.

 

Mallory Martin left her marriage and her unfulfilling job to move back to her hometown of Hillspring, Arkansas, and start a horse rescue. It’s everything she’s been missing, with paddocks of happy horses and one very quirky donkey. But when her cantankerous neighbor and longtime critic, Albert Cunningham, is found murdered in his fancy show barn, Mallory becomes suspect number one. Since Sheriff Grady Sullivan is ignoring all good sense and focusing only on Mallory, she decides to take matters into her own hands.

 

Aided by her best friend, Lanie, and rescue volunteer Tanner, Mallory races headlong into the investigation in search of the real killer. But horses and murder aren’t the only thing on her mind when she meets Albert’s handsome son, Braydon. Sparks fly, and soon she’s got a new boyfriend. But there’s a case to be solved, and she redoubles her efforts to learn the truth.

 

The suspects mount quickly. There’s Albert’s girlfriend, Kathleen, who was on the farm when he was murdered; organic farmer Heather Rogers, who accused Albert of contaminating her creek; and Philip Atwood, who’d been trying for a right-of-way across Albert’s farm. None of the evidence is holding up though, and Mallory learns that she’ll need to take the reins on this investigation if she’s going to clear her own name.

About Amber Camp

Amber has lived in Northwest Arkansas for twenty+ years, working as an RN at a rural hospital in the area. She has a menagerie of animals that includes dogs, cats, horses, chickens, and what has been described as the Mule from Hell, which may or may not be a slight exaggeration. Writing has always been a focus in Amber’s life, something she describes as “food for my soul.” An avid reader since grade school, she enjoys multiple genres and is always looking for new authors to add to her favorites. Amber is a member of Sisters in Crime and Mystery Writers of America.

Social media links:

Website https://www.ambercampauthor.com

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100078078663492&mibextid=LQQJ4d

Twitter https://twitter.com/ambercatcamp

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/ambercampwrites/

Purchase Links:

Amazon>> Barnes & Noble>> Books-a-Million>> Bookshop.org>> Hudson Booksellers>> Target>> Walmart>> Penguin Random House>> Apple Books>> Google Play>> Audible>>

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

January 23 – Jane Reads – AUTHOR GUEST POST  

January 23 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

January 24 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

January 24 – Mythical Books – SPOTLIGHT

January 25 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

January 25 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

January 26 – FUONLYKNEW – REVIEW

January 26 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – AUTHOR GUEST POST

January 27 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

January 27 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

January 28 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews -SPOTLIGHT

January 29 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

January 30 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

January 31 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 1 – Baroness Book Trove – REVIEW

February 2 – The Mystery Section – SPOTLIGHT

February 3 – The Book Decoder – REVIEW

February 4 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

February 5 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

February 5 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Additional Banners

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!