Death and Disappearance by Susan Russo Anderson

death and disappearance large banner 640

Death and Disappearance
by Susan Russo Anderson

I was on the edge of my seat with all the things happening in the story.
~Sleuth Cafe

Anderson weaves in the different ways people grieve and the impact of their grief on others. Readers also get insight into how Fina is coping and the stressors of work, impending motherhood, and her strained marriage.
~Christa Reads and Writes

A Compelling novel with a cast of characters that make this fast-paced drama filled story take off and keep you interested from the beginning.
~Shelley’s Book Case

The author is very good at writing a story full of suspense, smooth and intriguing.

Ms. Anderson provided us with multiple unexpected twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat while reading Death and Disappearance. This book is a fitting, worthy addition to an already great series!
~Back Porchervations

death and disappearance
Death and Disappearance (A Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn Mystery)
5th in Series
Self Published (May 30, 2016)
File Size: 682 KB
Print Length: 272 pages

While Denny battles demons of his own and Cookie and Clancy disappear, a pregnant Fina Fitzgibbons investigates the death of her friend’s husband and in doing so lands in the middle of a group of art and drug traffickers.

SusanRussoAnderson_for-webAbout The Author

Susan Russo Anderson is a writer, a mother, a member of Sisters in Crime, a graduate of Marquette University, and a life member of The Art Students League of New York. She has taught language arts and creative writing, worked for a publisher, an airline, an opera company. Like Faulkner’s Dilsey, she’s seen the best and the worst, the first and the last. Through it all, and to understand it somewhat, she writes.

TOO QUIET IN BROOKLYN, the first in the Fina Fitzgibbons Brooklyn mystery series published December 2013. The second book in the series,MISSING BRANDY, published September 2014, and WHISKEY’S GONE published in January 2015 and completes a trilogy. The fourth book in Fina’s series, THE BROOKLYN DROP, published August 2015.

DEATH OF A SERPENT, the first in the Serafina Florio series, published January 2012. It began as a painting of the Lower East Side, the landmark immigrant neighborhood in Manhattan, and wound up as a mystery story set in nineteenth-century Sicily. NO MORE BROTHERS, a novella, published May 2012, the second in the series. The third book, DEATH IN BAGHERIA, published in December, followed by MURDER ON THE RUE CASSETTE in January 2014.

Author Links:


Twitter @SusanRussoAnder

Purchase Link


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Participants

August 8 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST

August 9 – Sleuth Cafe – REVIEW

August 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – INTERVIEW

August 11 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

August 12 – Shelley’s Book Case – REVIEW

August 13 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT

August 14 – LibriAmoriMiei – REVIEW

August 15 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW

August 15 – StoreyBook Reviews – CHARACTER GUEST POST

August 16 – Island Confidential – INTERVIEW

August 17 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy,Too! – SPOTLIGHT 

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Additional Banners

death-and-disappearance-large-banner-448death and disappearance large banner335DEATH AND DISAPPEARANCE small banner

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.