Purls and Poison (A Black Sheep & Co. Mystery) by Anne Canadeo

 

Purls and Poison (A Black Sheep & Co. Mystery)
by Anne Canadeo

Such a prolific author, such good mysteries! I raced through PURLS AND POISON, not sidetracking to read something else . . . I so admire this strong group friendship, these ladies go all out for each other, sacrificing personal concerns when necessary. Friendship over all!
~Mallory Heart’s Cozies

A fun story fit for all ages just like the characters. A knitters delight.
~Books a Plenty Book Reviews

The book contains good writing with the regular cozy elements that readers enjoy . . . Fans of Anne Canadeo and A Black Sheep Knitting Mystery series (the original series) will be delighted with Purls and Poison.
~The Avid Reader

The characters are well developed and people I would like to know. I enjoy the relationship between them, and the men in their lives.
~Laura’s Interests

Purls and Poison was a delightfully charming mystery that had me wanting to visit Black Sheep & Company shop to knit with these lovely characters.
~Moonlight Rendezvous

The well-plotted storyline moves along at an even pace . . . There are red herrings, diversion of possible perps, investigated and dismissed or pursued. The dialogue is easy and natural . . .
~Rosepoint Publishing

 

About the Book


Purls and Poison (A Black Sheep & Co. Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Kensington (October 30, 2018)
Hardcover: 320 pages
ISBN-10: 1496708636
ISBN-13: 978-1496708632
Digital ASIN: B079KT54BW

When a fellow Black Sheep Knitter is suspected of poisoning her coworker, the group puts down their needles and takes up their friend’s defense . . .

Suzanne Cavanaugh has just about had it with her office rival at Prestige Properties. It’s bad enough that Liza Devereaux is constantly needling her at work, but when she shows up at one of Suzanne’s open houses to poach potential buyers, it’s the last straw. No one in the office fails to hear the two snarling at each other.

When Liza is later found dead in her office cubicle—poisoned by a diet shake—Suzanne becomes the prime suspect. It’s soon discovered, though, that Liza had double-crossed so many around town and stashed their dark secrets in her designer handbags that anyone could be the culprit.

The Black Sheep Knitters have no doubt their friend has been framed—but they need to prove it. Stirred to action, they get together to catch a sneaky killer who’s trying to pull the wool over everyone’s eyes . . .

About The Author

Anne Canadeo is the best-selling author of more than 30 books, including the Black Sheep & Company Mysteries, and as Katherine Spencer, the Cape Light and Angel Island series. She somehow manages to write a lot,  despite many and much loved distractions — such as digging up the garden, hanging out with her dog, trying new recipes, drinking copious amounts of mint tea, eating chocolate and volunteer work in the community. She lives in Northport, NY, a village on the Long Island Sound very much like the settings of her stories. Anne loves to hear from readers. Answering their messages is definitely another favorite distraction in her day.

Author Links  

Website: annecanadeo.com
Facebooks: www.facebook.com/AnneCanadeoAuthor
Instagram:    www.instagram.com/annecanadeo


Purchase Links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Powell Books

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

November 8 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

November 8 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – GUEST POST

November 9 – Ruff Drafts – CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 10 – Mallory Heart’s Cozies – REVIEW

November 11 – Handcrafted Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 12 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

November 12 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

November 13 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 13 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT

November 14 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

November 15 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

November 16 – The Montana Bookaholic – SPOTLIGHT

November 17 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW

November 18 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW, GUEST POST

November 19 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

November 20 – Rosepoint Publishing – REVIEW

November 20 – Reading Is My SuperPower – GUEST POST

November 21 – My Reading Journeys – SPOTLIGHT

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today

Additional Banners

  4 Responses to “Purls and Poison (A Black Sheep & Co. Mystery) by Anne Canadeo”

  1. I’m going to look for another review since the dollycas one(she admits) is a little skewed.

  2. I love the cover, this sounds like a fun book.

  3. This sounds like a great book! Thanks for the chance.

  4. […] This giveaway is hosted by Great Escapes, not RimSP Follow along with the tour HERE […]

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Spirit in Question (A Lila Maclean Academic Mystery) by Cynthia Kuhn Order Your Copy Today!
%d bloggers like this: