Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery by Maggie Blackburn

Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery
by Maggie Blackburn

Little Bookshop of Murder by Maggie Blackburn is a great book. I loved every minute of reading it.
~Baroness’ Book Trove

With a great premise, LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF MURDER opens a store of possibilities. Interesting characters have room to grow and develop and I’m curious to see how they and their world evolve.
~Cozy Up With Kathy

What a great start to a new cozy series . . . A wonderful read for any true cozy fan. I really liked it . . .
~Books a Plenty Book Reviews

Little Bookshop of Murder is an interesting read . . . I enjoyed the story, the mystery kept me engaged, and the characters for interesting.
~Sapphyria’s Books

Little Bookshop of Murder is an engaging read beyond the elements of the murder mystery it presents. Its setting and characters add massive appeal factors.
~Book Club Librarian

I loved the quirky characters of the book club and how they were willing to help Summer find out what really happened to her Mom. This was a great start to a series and I’m excited to see where it goes from here.
~Moonlight Rendezvous

Overall I enjoyed this book . . . there are some really great quirky characters within the Mermaid Pie Book Club.
~eBook addicts

I liked this book and I really liked the setting . . . The idea of this story was a good one. The plot was well thought out.
~Melina’s Book Blog

I enjoyed this new cozy read there are few quirky characters to get to know . . . I enjoyed the ending and how everything came together . . .
~My Reading Journeys

Little Bookshop of Murder is more than an entertaining cozy mystery – it’s also a love letter to all the different types of books & readers in life.
~Reading Is My SuperPower

About Little Bookshop of Murder


Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (September 8, 2020)
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1643854380
ISBN-13: 978-1643854380
Digital ASIN: B0818ZX2NY

A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop–and a murder mystery–in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams.

 

Summer Merriweather’s career as a Shakespeare professor hangs by a bookbinder’s thread. Academic life at her Virginia university is a viper’s pit, so Summer spends her summer in England, researching a scholarly paper that, with any luck, will finally get her published, impress the Dean, and save her job. But her English idyll ends when her mother, Hildy, shuffles off her mortal coil from an apparent heart attack.

 

Returning to Brigid’s Island, NC, for the funeral, Summer is impatient to settle the estate, sell her mom’s embarrassingly romance-themed bookstore, Beach Reads, and go home. But as she drops by Beach Reads, Summer finds threatening notes addressed to Hildy: “Sell the bookstore or die.”

 

Clearly, something is rotten on Brigid’s Island. What method is behind the madness? Was Hildy murdered? The police insist there’s not enough evidence to launch a murder investigation. Instead, Summer and her Aunt Agatha screw their courage to the sticking place and start sleuthing, with the help of Hildy’s beloved book club. But there are more suspects on Brigid’s Island than are dreamt of in the Bard’s darkest philosophizing. And if Summer can’t find the villain, the town will be littered with a Shakespearean tragedy’s worth of corpses–including her own.

 

About Maggie Blackburn

Maggie Blackburn is the author of the Cora Crafts mysteries and the Cumberland Creek mysteries under another pen name. Her books have been selected as finalists for an Agatha Award and a Daphne du Maurier Award and as a Top 10 Beach Reads by Woman’s World. She has also been short-listed for the Virginia Library People’s Choice Award. She is the mother of two young women who are off following their dreams in the music business. She currently lives in Waynesboro, VA, and works at the University of Virginia as a development associate.

Author Links

Website – http://www.molliecoxbryan.com     Twitter – @molliecoxbryan

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKobo – 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

September 8 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

September 8 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

September 8 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

September 8 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT

September 9 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

September 9 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

September 9 – Sapphyria’s Books – REVIEW

September 9 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT, RECIPE

September 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – SPOTLIGHT

September 10 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT

September 11 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

September 11 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 11 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST

September 11 – Nadaness In Motion – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – Here’s How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW  

September 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

September 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

September 13 – eBook addicts – REVIEW

September 13 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

September 13 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

September 13 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST

September 13 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!
Additional Banners

1 thought on “Little Bookshop of Murder: A Beach Reads Mystery by Maggie Blackburn

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.