On Borrowed Crime: A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery by Kate Young

On Borrowed Crime: A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery
by Kate Young

Set in Georgia I got a real feel of this Southern state, I loved the characters and all the twists and turns that had me guessing right up to the end!
~eBook Addicts

The mystery is cleverly plotted, and the writing voice is very engaging.
~Reading Is My SuperPower

I think a lot of what I liked was the Southern Charm. I loved
Lyla and her friends and family.
~My Reading Journeys

On Borrowed Crime is a humorous Southern cozy mystery with rampant rumors, nosy neighbors, a generous Gran, curious clues, a murdered mate, and a frightened friend.
~The Avid Reader

On Borrowed Crime definitely kicks the Jane Doe Book Club Mystery Series off in a good way! Fans of Aurora Teagarden and Veronica Mars will like this mystery solving book club/PI focused story! I can’t wait for the next book!
~Christy’s Cozy Corners

A surprise reveal for the most with some odd twists that really pulls it all together making for a satisfying conclusion. A nice change of pace from other cozies making for an enjoyable read. Lots of plot twists mixed with details about the town that really pulls it all together.
~Books a Plenty Book Reviews

On Borrowed Time is a fun and exciting mystery with a Southern heroine that you will instantly adore.
~Moonlight Rendezvous

Wow! WOW AND WOW! I loved the On Borrowed Crime!
~Nadaness In Motion

I enjoyed this book as I have enjoyed Kate Young’s other series. The setting is charming and most of the characters are likable . . . Lyla’s relationship with her mother adds another dynamic to this cozy that gave the cozy a different edge.
~Melina’s Book Blog

About On Borrowed Time


On Borrowed Crime: A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (October 6, 2020)
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1643854623
ISBN-13: 978-1643854625
Digital ASIN: B083RZ3ZRR

A shoe-in read for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, On Borrowed Crime is the first in Kate Young’s new Georgia-set, sweet tea filled, Jane Doe Book Club mysteries.

 

The Jane Doe book club enjoys guessing whodunit, but when murder happens in their midst, they discover solving crimes isn’t fun and games…

 

Lyla Moody loves her sleepy little town of Sweet Mountain, Georgia. She likes her job as receptionist for her uncle’s private investigative firm, her fellow true crime obsessed Jane Doe members are the friends she’s always wanted, and her parents just celebrated their fiftieth wedding anniversary. But recently, with her best friend Melanie on vacation, and her ex-boyfriend and horrible cousin becoming an item and moving in next door to her, her idyllic life is on the fritz. The cherry on top of it all is finding Carol, a member of the club, dead and shoved into a suitcase, left at Lyla’s front door.

 

Unusual circumstances notwithstanding, with Carol’s heart condition, the coroner rules Carol’s death undetermined. But when they discover the suitcase belongs to Melanie, who had returned from her vacation the following morning, Sweet Mountain police begin to suspect Lyla’s best friend. Determined that police are following the wrong trail, to clear her friend’s name, and to not allow Carol become one of the club’s studied cold cases, Lyla begins to seek out the real killer. That is, until she becomes the one sought after. Now, finding the truth could turn her into the killer’s next plot twist, unless she wins the game of cat and mouse.

 

About Kate Young

Kate Young writes southern mystery novels. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and the Guppy Chapter. Kate lives in a small town in Georgia with her husband, three kids, and Shih Tzus. When she is not writing her own books, she’s reading or cooking.

Author Links

       Website- https://www.kateyoungbooks.com

    Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKateYoung/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/kayoungbooks

  Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/kateyoungbooks/

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6527572.Kate_Young

 

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboIndieBound 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 5 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

October 5 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

October 5 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW

October 6 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 6 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT

October 6 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT – (no post COVID)

October 7 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

October 7 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 7 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 8 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 8 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

October 8 – Elizabeth McKenna Author Blog – SPOTLIGHT 

October 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW

October 9 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – SPOTLIGHT

October 9 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 10 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

October 10 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW

October 10 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 11 – Nadaness In Motion – REVIEW/SPOTLIGHT  

October 11 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW

October 11 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 12 – I Read What You Write – SPOTLIGHT

October 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

October 12 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Additional Banners

1 thought on “On Borrowed Crime: A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery by Kate Young

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.