A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery) by Christina Romeril


A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
by Christina Romeril

I found the storyline enjoyable with a solid mystery to solve, and the appealing characters whet my appetite to read more in the Killer Chocolate Mysteries.
~Cinnamon and Sugar and a little bit of Murder

A Christmas Candy Killing is an entertaining (and completely clean) debut to what promises to be a thoroughly enjoyable new cozy mystery series.
~Reading is my Superpower

A Christmas Candy Killing introduces us to a new setting and new characters I’m looking forward to visiting again. Grab some chocolate and settle down for a delicious debut!
~Carstairs Considers

A Christmas Candy Killing is a mouthwatering tale with winter weather, delectable chocolates, a mysterious murder, a stubborn sheriff, rampant rumors, a cold case, and Christmas cheer.
~The Avid Reader

For a debut novel, A Christmas Candy Killing was pretty well put together. I was pulled into the story, and I can’t wait to see what comes next in this small Montana town.
~Novels Alive

This is a fun new series because it contains several of my favorite things – chocolate, books, and murder. We enjoyed this book and look forward to future installments. We give it 4 paws up.!~Storeybook Reviews

This is a fabulous start to a new cozy series by a new to me author. We meet twins Alex and Hannah who own an adorable bookshop that they use to also sell their poison-themed Killer Chocolates. I must say this is an adorable idea that makes me wish this was a real store that I could visit as the chocolate sounds oh so yummy.
~Books A Plenty Book Reviews

With an engaging amateur sleuth and several plausible red herrings with excellent motives for mischief, I recommend A CHRISTMAS CANDY KILLING to cozy mystery readers who enjoy culinary-themed stores, settings in small-town Montana, or chocolate.
~Guatemala Paula Loves to Read

A Christmas Candy Killing was such an entertaining cozy. With characters I can’t wait to visit again, a sweet mystery, a unique theme, a fun setting, and humor in all the right places, this book is A Perfect Escape.
~Escape with Dollycas into a Good Book

This is the first holiday (Christmas) book that I have read so far this year, and it started my holiday reading off to a great start. This one grabbed my attention and kept it till the end.
~Melina’s Book Blog

About A Christmas Candy Killing


A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
The book is set in a fictional town, Harriston, Montana.
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101667
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101665
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q8JS9HV

Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town, in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

 

Identical twin sisters Alex and Hannah are the owners of Murder and Mayhem, a mystery bookshop that sells their famous poison-themed Killer Chocolates. But now, there’s a real killer in their midst. Shortly before Christmas, their septuagenarian neighbor, Jane, confides to Alex that a murderer from a true-crime show has taken up residence in the village. Unfortunately, she’s also shared her suspicions with town gossip Netta. The next morning, Alex shows up at Jane’s house to watch the show, but instead discovers Jane’s body, with a box of Killer Chocolates nearby.

 

The sheriff quickly zeroes in on two suspects: Alex, a beneficiary in Jane’s will, and Zack, a handyman who was seen leaving the crime scene. But Alex maintains her innocence and sets out to draft a list of other potential suspects—townsfolk who’d recently been seen arguing with Jane.

 

When Alex gets hold of Jane’s journal, she begins to understand the truth. But a bearer of ill tidings is arriving early this year—and Alex just might not make it to Christmas.

About Christina Romeril

Christina Romeril loves to plot murders, especially by poisoning. When she’s not plotting how to kill one of her characters she’s coming up with ways to dispose of the body. Since writing her debut novel her husband’s friends have been regularly checking on his well-being.

Christina also loves to read, eat chocolates, and travel when she’s not in her she shed writing. She grew up in Southern Ontario and spent most of her summers in Muskoka swimming, boating, and generally getting into mischief. She’s lived on both coasts of Canada and has a love of being near the water and close to a forest. Thus, it makes perfect sense that she moved to the prairies of Southern Alberta over twenty years ago.

During the warmer months you’ll find her escaping to nearby Waterton Lakes National Park with her cooler stocked full of chocolate and pastries. Occasionally, the once avid hiker will even set out on one of the many hiking trails and hope she doesn’t run into a hungry bear. 

Christina is a member of Sisters in Crime and enjoys interacting on social media.

Author Links:

Webpage   https://christinaromeril.com/

Blog      https://christinaromeril.com/blog/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/christinaromerilwriter  

 Twitter    https://Twitter.com/romerilchris

 Instagram   https://www.instagram.com/christinaromerilwriter

 GoodReads  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22222730.Christina_Romeril

 Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKobo 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 17 – Cinnamon, Sugar, and a Little Bit of Murder – REVIEW, RECIPE

October 17 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

October 18 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW  

October 18 – Carstairs Considers – REVIEW

October 18 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT – no post

October 19 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

October 19 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 19 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – SPOTLIGHT

October 20 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT

October 20 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT

October 20 – Reading Authors Network – SPOTLIGHT

October 21 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 21 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 21 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

October 22 – StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW

October 22 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 22 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

October 23 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

October 23 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT  

October 23 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT

October 24 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 24 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

October 24 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 25 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

October 25 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

October 25 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 26 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT – no post

October 26 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

October 26 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!


Additional Banners