Bear Witness (An Alaska Untamed Mystery) by Lark O. Jensen


Bear Witness (An Alaska Untamed Mystery)
by Lark O. Jensen

This is a great start to a new series. The pace is good, Stacie is a likable protagonist, there are multiple suspects, and it’s very well-written. There’s something for everyone in this great story.
~Christa Reads and Writes

In Bear Witness, Ms. Jensen has built a great foundation for this series going forward.
~Escape with Dollycas Into A Good Book

The beautiful descriptions of the Alaskan wilderness and its inhabitants was breathtaking. Visit inducing even.
~I Read What You Write!

Bear Witness is a wild tale with scenic cruises, a dead deckhand, a helpful Husky, a striking trooper, a careful killer, and wandering wildlife…
~The Avid Reader

If you enjoy cozy mystery books set in Alaska, I think you’ll enjoy Bear Witness for its lovely setting and puzzling murder.
~Christy’s Cozy Corners

With a great setting and an exciting conclusion, BEAR WITNESS has lots of potential for a new series.
~Cozy Up With Kathy

Bear Witness was a good book. It did take me a little while to get into the story, but once it finally got going, I was reeled in until The End.
~Novels Alive

The setting is idyllic full of cute critters (deadly ones too) as well beautifully described scenery makes you feel like you are there. Add in a murder and a list of quirky characters as suspects to get a read you won’t want to put down.
~Books A Plenty Book Reviews

I enjoyed this story and will watch for the next book in the Alaska Untamed Mysteries.
~Carla Loves To Read

Bottom Line: Bear Witness by Lark O. Jensen takes readers on a tour of Alaska in all its wild beauty. You’ll spot seals and bears, glaciers and ice floes, even some wolves and a humpback whale or two…
~Reading is my Superpower

About Bear Witness


Bear Witness (An Alaska Untamed Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – Alaska
Crooked Lane Books (May 10, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1643858963
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1643858968
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09CD3RWVD

Alaska tour boat guide Stacie Calder faces the deep freeze in this scenic cozy series debut perfect for fans of Paige Shelton.

 

No nine-to-five cubicle career will suit Stacie Calder—the naturalist much prefers working in the great outdoors. Specifically, the spacious and spectacular Alaskan wilderness, whose rugged charms she shares with sightseers on the top deck of the tour boat where she works. But one May afternoon, Stacie’s passengers see more than glittering glaciers, frolicking harbor seals, climbing bears and soaring seabirds…they also witness a man lying dead in the frigid Alaskan waters. And it seems likely that someone gave him a fatal push.

Stacie didn’t know the unfortunate victim, but he sure wanted to know a lot about her. He spent most of his final afternoon bombarding her with questions quite awkward to answer. And when he wasn’t in her hair, he was arguing incessantly with the boat’s beleaguered crew. Which makes for a suspect list about as long as the passenger manifest. Furthermore, as police helicopters relentlessly circle her boat in search of any clues, Stacie is shaken to find herself on that suspect list.

Before the tour boat reaches shore Stacie—accompanied by her beautiful blue-eyed husky, Sasha—must deduce just who sent the testy tourist tumbling into the turgid waters and have the authorities take custody. Because if she can’t, then the killer might aim a fatal ice-cold stare at Stacie.

About Lark O. Jensen

Lark O. Jensen is the pseudonym of Linda O. Johnston, a former lawyer who is now a full-time writer. Lark has written Bear Witness, the first Alaska Untamed mystery for Crooked Lane. Linda has written the Barkery & Biscuits Mystery series and the Superstition Mysteries for Midnight Ink and the Pet Rescue Mysteries and Kendra Ballantyne, Pet-Sitter mysteries for Berkley Prime Crime. Linda also writes for Harlequin Romantic Suspense, and her stories often involve dogs.

Author Links

Website: www.LindaOJohnston.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LindaOJohnston/

Purchase Links

Amazon    Barnes & Noble 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

May 9 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

May 9 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

May 9 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

May 10 – Diane Reviews Books – GUEST POST 

May 10 – Ascroft, eh? – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

May 10 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

May 10 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW

May 11 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

May 11 – Ruff Drafts – GUEST POST

May 11 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – CHARACTER GUEST POST

May 11 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

May 11 – Island Confidential – SPOTLIGHT

May 12 – Mysteries with Character – GUEST POST

May 12 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

May 12 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

May 12 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW

May 13 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

May 13 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

May 13 – Novels Alive – SPOTLIGHT

May 13 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

May 14 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

May 14 – Carla Loves To Read – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

May 14 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – SPOTLIGHT

May 14 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

May 15 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

May 15 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT

May 15 – Cassidy’s Bookshelves – SPOTLIGHT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!


Additional Banners