Live and Let Grind (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery) by Tara Lush


Live and Let Grind (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
by Tara Lush

Live and Let Grind was a great read. I was totally caught up in the story and completely entertained. Ms. Lush plotted this mystery out meticulously with great scenes to divert my thinking over and over again.
~Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

It’s never a dull moment around Lana Lewis and her Perkatory coffee shop, and Live and Let Grind is no exception. In this third installment of Tara Lush’s caffeinated series, you’ll be even more invested in solving the crime than in the previous books. A great read from start to finish!
~Reading is my Superpower

Welcome to another fabulous adventure with Lana and the ever-popular Perkatory that I wish was located in my hometown so I can visit. This makes for a fabulously fun read as it all plays out sure to delight fans of cozy mysteries. I really liked it so I give it 4/5 stars.
~Books A Plenty Book Reviews

Being able to envision the story as I read along is paramount to my total enjoyment and Live and Let Grind by Tara Lush knocked it out of the park. I am so excited to see where the author takes Lana and the whole crew in the next book.
~Sapphyria’s Books

About Live and Let Grind


Live and Let Grind (A Coffee Lover’s Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
3rd in Series
Setting – Florida
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101128
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101122
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q877DDS

Devil’s Beach is percolating with a hot murder case, and reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis could be the next to get beaned in Tara Lush’s third Coffee Lover’s mystery, perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette.

 

Laid-off journalist Lana Lewis is thriving as the proprietor of Perkatory, a coffee shop on quirky Devil’s Beach island, Florida. She’s juggling a relationship with police chief Noah Garcia, enjoying the company of her best friend, Erica, and relishing the companionship of her golden Shih Tzu, Stanley. Only problem is her neighbor, Gus, who incessantly uses his leaf blower, disturbing everyone in the neighborhood. Lana has learned to tune it out, but Erica’s rage boils over and she confronts Gus.

 

Then Gus is found dead, killed when his leaf blower explodes. Erica immediately becomes suspect number one. But there are plenty of other candidates as well: Gus’s soon-to-be ex-wife, Honey Bailey, who thinks she’ll be written out of his will; Mickey Dotson and Doug Beck, who were scalded financially after purchasing a pirate-themed tourist cruise business from Gus; and plenty of angry neighbors who’ve had run-ins with him.

 

As the clock ticks down will Lana get someone to spill the beans on the killer so she can clear her friend’s name, or will Erica go to jail for a crime she didn’t commit?

About Tara Lush

Tara Lush is a Rita Award finalist, an Amtrak writing fellow, and a George C. Polk Award winning journalist. For the past decade, she’s been a reporter with the Associated Press, covering crime, alligators, natural disasters, and politics. She also writes contemporary romance set in tropical locations. A fan of vintage pulp-fiction book covers, Sinatra-era jazz, and 1980s fashion, she lives with her husband and two dogs on the Gulf coast.

Author Links

WEBSITE: https://taralush.com

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTaraLush/

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/the.book.lush/

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20274256.Tara_Lush

Purchase Links 

Amazon –  BARNES AND NOBLE   APPLE   KOBO   INDIEBOUND   GOOGLE PLAY

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 12 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

October 12 – Novels Alive – SPOTLIGHT

October 13 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT

October 13 – My Journey Back – CHARACTER GUEST POST  – NO POST

October 14 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

October 15 – StoreyBook Reviews – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 15 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

October 16 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT  

October 16 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

October 17 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

October 17 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 18 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 18 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT

October 19 – Mochas, Mysteries and Meows – CHARACTER GUEST POST

October 20 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 21 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW  – NO POST

October 21 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT

October 22 – Baroness Book Trove – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

October 22 – The Mystery of Writing – AUTHOR GUEST POST

October 23 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

October 23 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

October 24 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

October 25 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Additional Banners