A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery) by Christina Romeril


A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
by Christina Romeril

October 17 – 26, 2022

Cozy Mystery

1st in Series

The book is set in a fictional town, Harriston, Montana.

No explicit language or adult scenes.

Reviews, 1 Author Guest Posts, 2 Character Guest Posts, 1 Character Interview, 1 Recipe, Spotlights

E-Books for Reviewers

Rafflecopter Giveaway

SIGN UP HERE

About A Christmas Candy Killing


A Christmas Candy Killing (A Killer Chocolate Mystery)
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
The book is set in a fictional town, Harriston, Montana.
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101667
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101665
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q8JS9HV

Their chocolates are to die for—but things aren’t so sweet when a real killer comes to town, in this debut mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Laura Childs.

 

Identical twin sisters Alex and Hannah are the owners of Murder and Mayhem, a mystery bookshop that sells their famous poison-themed Killer Chocolates. But now, there’s a real killer in their midst. Shortly before Christmas, their septuagenarian neighbor, Jane, confides to Alex that a murderer from a true-crime show has taken up residence in the village. Unfortunately, she’s also shared her suspicions with town gossip Netta. The next morning, Alex shows up at Jane’s house to watch the show, but instead discovers Jane’s body, with a box of Killer Chocolates nearby.

 

The sheriff quickly zeroes in on two suspects: Alex, a beneficiary in Jane’s will, and Zack, a handyman who was seen leaving the crime scene. But Alex maintains her innocence and sets out to draft a list of other potential suspects—townsfolk who’d recently been seen arguing with Jane.

 

When Alex gets hold of Jane’s journal, she begins to understand the truth. But a bearer of ill tidings is arriving early this year—and Alex just might not make it to Christmas.

About Christina Romeril

Christina Romeril loves to plot murders, especially by poisoning. When she’s not plotting how to kill one of her characters she’s coming up with ways to dispose of the body. Since writing her debut novel her husband’s friends have been regularly checking on his well-being.

Christina also loves to read, eat chocolates, and travel when she’s not in her she shed writing. She grew up in Southern Ontario and spent most of her summers in Muskoka swimming, boating, and generally getting into mischief. She’s lived on both coasts of Canada and has a love of being near the water and close to a forest. Thus, it makes perfect sense that she moved to the prairies of Southern Alberta over twenty years ago.

During the warmer months you’ll find her escaping to nearby Waterton Lakes National Park with her cooler stocked full of chocolate and pastries. Occasionally, the once avid hiker will even set out on one of the many hiking trails and hope she doesn’t run into a hungry bear. 

Christina is a member of Sisters in Crime and enjoys interacting on social media.

Author Links:

Webpage   https://christinaromeril.com/

Blog      https://christinaromeril.com/blog/

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/christinaromerilwriter  

 Twitter    https://Twitter.com/romerilchris

 Instagram   https://www.instagram.com/christinaromerilwriter

 GoodReads  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/22222730.Christina_Romeril

 Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKobo 

SIGN UP HERE

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?
Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!


Additional Banners