Body on Baker Street: A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery by Vicki Delany

 

Body on Baker Street: A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery
by Vicki Delany


Body on Baker Street: A Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
Crooked Lane Books (September 12, 2017)
Hardcover: 304 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1683312994
E-Book ASIN: B06XW3K7F5

Gemma Doyle and Jayne Wilson are busy managing the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium on Baker Street and adjoining Mrs. Hudson’s Tea Room in anticipation of the store’s upcoming book signing with the illustrious Renalta Van Markoff, author of the controversial Hudson and Holmes mystery series. But during the author Q&A session, dedicated Sherlockian Donald Morris verbally attacks Renalta and her series for disgracing Sherlock’s legacy, only to be publicly humiliated when the author triumphantly lashes back and gains the upper hand. That is until Renalta collapses on the table―dead.

Donald insists he didn’t do it and pleads to his friends to clear his name. Fortunately, Gemma and Jayne have no shortage of suspects between author’s bullied personal assistant, her frustrated publicist, the hapless publisher, a handsome rare book dealer, an obsessively rabid fan, and a world of other Sherlock enthusiasts with strong objections to Renalta’s depiction of the Great Detective. It’s up to the shrewd sleuthing duo to eliminate the impossible and deduce the truth before the West London police arrest an innocent man in Body on Baker Street, the second Sherlock Homes Bookshop mystery perfect for fans of Miranda James and Kate Carlisle.

Vicki Delany is one of Canada’s most prolific and varied crime writers and a national bestseller in the U.S. She has written more than twenty-five books:  clever cozies to Gothic thrillers to gritty police procedurals, to historical fiction and novellas for adult literacy. Under the name of Eva Gates, she writes the Lighthouse Library cozy series for Penguin Random House. Her latest book is Body on Baker Street, the second in the Sherlock Holmes Bookshop series from Crooked Lane.

Vicki is the past president of the Crime Writers of Canada.  Her work has been nominated for the Derringer, the Bony Blithe, the Ontario Library Association Golden Oak, and the Arthur Ellis Awards.

www.vickidelany.com  Facebook:  Vicki Delany & Eva Gates  and twitter: @vickidelany and @evagatesauthor

Purchase Links

Amazon  B&N

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

September 11 – Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf – CHARACTER GUEST POST

September 11 – A Blue Million Books – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

September 12 – Valerie’s Musings – REVIEW, GUEST POST

September 12 – View from the Birdhouse – SPOTLIGHT

September 13 – The Book’s the Thing – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

September 13 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT

September 14 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW, INTERVIEW

September 14 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

September 15 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

September 15 – Babs Book Bistro – REVIEW

September 16 – Varietats2010 – REVIEW

September 16 – Carole’s Book Corner – REVIEW

September 17 – Bookworm Cafe – REVIEW, GUEST POST

September 17 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 18 – CelticLady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

September 18 – StoreyBook Reviews – GUEST POST

September 19 – Queen of All She Reads – REVIEW

September 19 – Laura’s Interests – REVIEW, GUEST POST

September 20 – Book Babble – REVIEW

September 20 – Brooke Blogs – GUEST POST

September 21 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – REVIEW

September 21 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

September 22 – Teresa Trent Author Blog – INTERVIEW

September 22 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

September 22 – That’s What She’s Reading – REVIEW

September 23 – Socrates’ Book Reviews – REVIEW

September 23 – Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – CHARACTER INTERVIEW

September 24 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW, CHARACTER GUEST POST

September 24 – A Cozy Experience – REVIEW

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Additional Banners

The Detecting Duchess (Victorian Bookshop Mystery) by Kate ParkerBuy Now
%d bloggers like this: