Murder at the Lakeside Library: A Lakeside Library Mystery by Holly Danvers


Murder at the Lakeside Library: A Lakeside Library Mystery
by Holly Danvers

About Murder at the Lakeside Library


Murder at the Lakeside Library: A Lakeside Library Mystery
Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (July 13, 2021)
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 1643856324
ISBN-13: 978-1643856322
Digital ASIN: B08L5VF4X5

In this series debut perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James, Rain Wilmot must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life.

 

Rain Wilmot has just returned to her family’s waterfront log cabin in Lofty Pines, Wisconsin after the untimely death of her husband. The cabin is peaceful compared to Rain’s corporate job and comes with an informal library that Rain’s mother, Willow, used to run. But as Rain prepares for the re-opening of the library, all hopes for a peaceful life are shattered when she discovers the body of Thornton Hughes, a real estate buyer, on the premises.

 

The community of Lofty Pines starts pointing fingers at Willow, since she has been unusually absent from the library this summer. A fishy rumor surfaces when Rain learns that Willow had been spending a lot of time with Thornton. The town even thought they were having an affair.

 

While theories swirl about Thornton’s death, Rain takes it upon herself to solve the case to exonerate her mother. As more clues surface, Rain will have to piece together the mystery. But if she isn’t careful, she may be the next to end up dead in the water in Murder at the Lakeside Library, the first in Holly Danvers’ new Lakeside Library mysteries.

 

About Holly Danvers 

Holly Danvers grew up devouring every mystery novel on the shelf of her local library. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and 3 chickens, where she’s already plotting her next novel.

Author Links
Website – www.authorhollydanvers.com
GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/20823355.Holly_Danvers
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HollyDanversBooks/

Purchase Links – AmazonB&NKoboIndieBound 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

July 13 – Novels Alive – GUEST POST

July 13 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

July 13 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

July 14 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW

July 14 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW

July 15 – Here’s How It Happened – SPOTLIGHT

July 15 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

July 16 – Books to the Ceiling – REVIEW

July 16 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW  

July 17 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

July 18 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

July 19 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

July 19 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

July 20 – Ascroft, eh? – GUEST POST

July 20 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

July 21 – Novels Alive – REVIEW

July 21 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW

July 22 – Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic – SPOTLIGHT

July 22 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

July 23 – Baroness’ Book Trove – REVIEW

July 23 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW, RECIPE

July 24 – Brooke Blogs – REVIEW

July 24 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW

July 25 – Cozy Up With Kathy – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

July 25 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

July 26 – BookishKelly2020 – SPOTLIGHT  

July 26 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 Additional Banners

Leave a Reply - I love comments!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.